Best Time to Post Instagram Reels in 2024

Best Time to Post Instagram Reels

Are you looking to boost your Instagram engagement through Reels in 2024? Statistics reveal a whopping 22% increase in engagement when you post reels compared to standard video posts. 

The Instagram Reels feature enables users to engage with their audience through short, visually appealing videos. It has become a popular tool for content creators to showcase their creativity and reach new followers. 

However, timing is crucial for posting on top social media platforms like Instagram for better reach and visibility. So, when should you drop your Reels to ensure maximum reach and engagement? 

In this article, we will discuss the best time to post Instagram Reels to help you optimize your social media strategy and boost your online presence.

Why Is it Important to Post Instagram Reels at Specific Times?

Infographic displaying active times of Instagram users on Sundays

Timing can make or break the success of your Instagram Reels as it plays a crucial role in reaching your target audience and maximizing engagement.

However, it’s also essential to stay consistent and create content that genuinely connects with your audience. Without engaging posts, the timing of your uploads won’t have a substantial impact.

 Here’s why posting Reels at specific times is essential:

1. Maximize Visibility

Posting Reels at peak times ensures that your content appears when your audience is most active on the platform, increasing the likelihood of them seeing and engaging with your content.

2. Boost Engagement

Choosing the best times to post can significantly impact the number of likes, comments, and shares your Reels receive.

When your audience is online, they’re more likely to interact with your content. And when that happens, the Instagram algorithm interprets that your content is relevant and worthy of being shown to a broader audience.

Elevate Your Insta Game 🚀

Save time, costs & and achieve your Instagram goals with AI.

TRY NOW

3. Audience Time Zone Consideration

If your followers are spread across different time zones, strategic posting ensures that your Reels reach them when they’re most active, irrespective of their geographical location.

Best Time to Post Instagram Reels in 2024

Reels on an Instagram page

The United States has over 169 million Instagram Reel viewers/users. This means that the Reels feature can be leveraged to drive more engagement and expand your audience. Now, what about the posting schedule?

While there isn’t a one-size-fits-all approach to timing, certain time frames tend to yield better results in engaging a broader audience. Here’s a breakdown of the best Reels posting times on Instagram for each day of the week:

Monday:

On Mondays, people are more active in the evening, so consider posting your Reels at these times to catch their attention as the week begins: 

  • EST: 3 am or 7 pm 
  • CST: 2 am or 6 pm 
  • PST: 12 am or 5 pm

Tuesday:

Early and mid-mornings work well on Tuesdays. Try posting at the following times to reach users scrolling during these hours.

  • EST: 2 am, 4 am, and 9 am 
  • CST: 1 am, 3 am, and 8 am 
  • PST: 12 pm, 2 am, and 6 am 

Wednesday:

The best time to post Instagram Reels on Wednesday is in the afternoon. Users who love to scroll reels tend to be more engaged during these specific hours:

  • EST: 11 am to 3 pm 
  • CST: 10 am to 2 pm 
  • PST: 8 am to 12 pm 

Thursday:

Late mornings on Thursdays see increased engagement. Consider posting at the following times to capture users’ attention:

  • EST: 11 am and 12 pm
  • CST: 10 am and 11 am 
  • PST: 7 am and 8 am 

Friday:

Fridays have diverse engagement, with peaks around lunchtime and late afternoon.

  • EST: 10 am to 11 am, 1 pm to 2 pm, and 4 pm to 5 pm
  • CST: 9 am to 10 am, 12 pm to 1 pm, and 3 pm to 4 pm
  • PST: 7 am to 8 am, 10 am to 11 am, and 1 pm to 2 pm  

Saturday:

The best time to post Instagram Reels on Saturday is in the morning and late afternoon.

  • EST: 9 am and 5 pm 
  • CST: 8 AM and 4 pm 
  • PST: 6 am and 2 pm  

Sunday:

Sundays have consistent engagement throughout the day, especially in the afternoon.

  • EST: 11 am, 2 pm, and 7 pm
  • CST: 10 am, 1 pm, and 6 pm 
  • PST: 8 am, 11 am, and 4 pm 

Make Posts with AI⚡️

Boost ROI, save time, and create at scale with AI

TRY FOR FREE – NO CC REQUIRED

Instagram Reels Posting Best practices

Here are some best practices for posting Instagram Reels:

One of the best practices to follow is to keep an eye on trending content within your niche.

Staying current with popular trends and using them for your business can increase your brand visibility on Instagram, attracting a broader audience.

2. Analysis is Key

Don’t forget to analyze the performance of your previous Reels as well as the new ones by checking insights. This will help you understand what works and what doesn’t for your brand.

Pay attention to views, likes, comments, and shares to refine your content strategy.

3. Captivating Captions

Craft interesting captions to accompany your Reels. Whether it’s humor, curiosity, or a call to action, captions can effectively boost your viewer engagement and convey the message you want to deliver.

An Instagram reel with a captivating caption

4. Optimal Duration

Keep your Reels short and sweet. Aim for around 7 to 15 seconds to maintain viewer interest. Quick, impactful content tends to perform well on Instagram.

Instagram reel duration

5. Clever Hook and CTA

Create and edit your Reels aptly with a strong hook to grab attention within the first few seconds.

Additionally, include a clear Call-to-Action (CTA) at the end, guiding viewers on what to do next, whether it’s engaging the post with comments and shares, or visiting your profile or business website.

6. Save Time with Scheduling

Schedule your Reels at times when your audience is most active. This will allow you to keep your calm without having to worry about the nitty-gritty of posting at the last minute. 

Ready to bring your best content game forward? Use Predis.ai’s Content Scheduling tool to publish posts, reels, and stories on all your accounts from a single platform. Sign up for hassle-free scheduling today!

By incorporating these best practices into your Instagram Reels strategy, you can enhance your content’s performance, engage your audience effectively, and build a stronger online presence.

Also read: How to Add Collaborators on Instagram?

Final Words

As we wrap up our guide on the best time to post Instagram reels, along with some best practices, remember to keep things fresh to keep your audience hooked. Posting on time, including meaningful CTAs, and consistency can go a long way.

Predis.ai is an AI-powered, feature-rich tool that helps you create eye-catching Instagram reels, posts, stories, and carousels effortlessly. From generating ideas and editing your content to scheduling and publishing your posts, this revolutionary product streamlines the entire process.

Why wait? Sign up for Predis.ai for free today! 

Spread the love
Tanmay Ratnaparkhe

Co-founder @Predis.ai, 2X Entrepreneur, tech enthusiast, and SaaS expert, specializing in Instagram marketing and AI. With a knack for leveraging technology for marketing success, they share valuable insights and strategies to boost your digital presence and productivity.