How to see who shared your post on Facebook? Quick Guide

Checking how many people shared a Facebook post is one of the finest methods to judge its effectiveness. With 2.9 billion active users a month, thousands of people share popular posts. Or you want to keep tabs on your Facebook friends to see what they share and interact with. Here’s how to go about it. Whatever the reason is, we will answer your question, How to see who shared your post on Facebook?

How to see who shared your Facebook post?

We are particularly interested in the metrics count for every single thing we post. the reactions, comments, and likes. The fact that so many of our posts are shared even further with our friends and individuals all over the world is something we ignore. This article offers three different approaches to finding out who shared your Facebook post. Do read them so you won’t forget to provide the useful metric the next time you post something in your group.

1. Check Facebook Notifications

A. You can access the bell symbol on the right side of the blue navigation bar by logging into your Facebook account and clicking there.
B. You will receive all the updates on your post, including comments, likes, and who shared it, if you have recently submitted anything.

How to see who shared your post on Facebook? - Facebook Notifications
Facebook Notifications

2. Find out who shared your previous Facebook posts

You may have already published hundreds of posts online. But, it would take hours to find them all on your profile section. What if we told you there was a simple solution that took only a few seconds to complete? If you want to find out who shared your earlier Facebook posts, follow the instructions below.

  • Go to your Facebook homepage, type the keyword related to your post in the search bar, and then hit the enter key.
  • Go to Posts and click the filter icon in the top right corner of the screen to reduce the size of the lengthy list of uploads you may see there.
  • Select You from the list of possibilities after clicking Posts From.
  • To view results, click.
  • Your older Facebook postings are the ones you may currently see on your screen.
  • Scroll down from here to discover who shared your Facebook posts.
  • Each “shared” post will have the same text underneath, with the number of shares indicated.
Filtering your old Facebook posts
Filtering your old Facebook posts

3. Check Your Timeline

You may also see who shared your Facebook post from your timeline. Follow the steps below to see who shared your post.

A. Another option to see who shared your Facebook post is to go to your “Timeline” settings. Click your “Profile Name” to enter your timeline.
In your timeline, you will see a list of posts you have made on Facebook in reverse chronological order. The most recent post will come down and after that others.
B. There are like, comment, and share buttons available below the content. So, if you want to see who shared your Facebook post then click on the ‘share‘ button. You will receive an update on how many people shared your Facebook post.
C. To see the name of someone who shared your article, click the “share” button, and you will see the person’s name.

Shares on Facebook timeline
Shares on Facebook timeline


Wrapping It up

Go to Notifications or check the number of shares on your Timeline to see who shared your post on Facebook. If the post isn’t yours, go to the person who published its page and click the button with the number of shares.
You have the option to see how many of your friends shared your Facebook post. This guide should give you the best answers that can be put into practice as soon as possible. Hope this information is helpful in answering your question.

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I delete posts from my Facebook page?

You cannot delete a specific post that has been shared by another user, but you can delete the original post. Select the three dots in the upper-right corner of the post > Move to Trash > Move. Any reposts or shares will be removed.

What exactly is a feed? How do I configure my Feed?

Your new Page includes a Feed that is distinct from your personal profile’s Feed and is only dedicated to your Page’s presence. Anyone having Facebook access to the Page can view and interact with this Feed. If you have access to Facebook, you can make the content that shows in the Feed by following public personalities, brands, partners.

Will someone who has blocked me see my post if a buddy has shared it?

Once someone blocked you, no matter who else shares it, nothing you post or share will be visible to them. They would only see one of your posts if a common friend shared a screen grab of the original.

Since we are here, Are you looking for something much more revolutionary which will even help you make content! Sign up for Predis.ai today!

Manage your social media channels and also improve engagement by designing interactive posts within a few clicks.

New to social media management or Instagram?

There is no doubt that stories increase engagement. But creating Stories as well as Instagram poll games is only scratching the surface of what a social media manager does. So, these blogs listed below will get you started. They will also provide helpful insights on best practices to follow (and those to avoid) on social media:

For more social media tips and updates, follow us on our Instagram!