Instagram has become one of the most popular social media platforms among most users due to its wide range of unique features. However, it is critical to protect your privacy while using social media. If someone threatens you on Instagram, you can block them and see them in the list of blocked accounts on Instagram. You can also access the Instagram block list via your app to view all of the Instagram accounts you’ve blocked. So, in this post, we’ll look at how to see the list of blocked accounts on Instagram.
How to See Blocked Accounts on Instagram?
Instagram’s blocked list is easily accessible in the privacy section of the Instagram settings. Continue reading to learn how to access this list.
How to See Blocked Accounts on Instagram App?
To see blocked accounts on Instagram, follow the steps below.
- Navigate to your Instagram profile page.
- Tap the menu button, then choose ‘Settings.’
- Choose ‘Privacy,’ then ‘Blocked Accounts.’
- Tap any blocked user to see their profile, where you can also unblock them.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Instagram?
If you block someone on Instagram, they will suffer a number of restrictions, which are outlined below:
- They won’t be able to find your profile.
- They will not be able to see any of the content you have uploaded.
- Blocked users will also be unable to communicate with you since they will not be able to view your profile.
- They will permanently lose access to your account.
Does Blocking Someone on Instagram Block All Their Accounts?
It is all up to you. When you want to block someone, you have two options:
- Block their current account as well as any additional accounts they may create, or
- Only block their current account.
If you choose the first option, any new accounts created by that person will be immediately blocked by you. However, if you choose the latter, just their current account will be blocked.
Can Someone You’ve Blocked on Instagram Block You?
No, if you’ve previously blocked someone on Instagram, they won’t be able to discover your account. As a result, they won’t be able to block or restrict your account.
What is the difference between – Blocking a user vs. making your profile private?
When you block someone, they are permanently deleted from your account. This means they will no longer be able to find your profile in search results (even if they have bookmarked you in the past).
When you make your profile private, however, you are not fully hidden from public view. In reality, anybody with an Instagram account can still find your profile via a search, but they will not be able to access any of your content.
Wrapping It Up
Instagram is an interesting social networking platform that allows you to post images and videos with friends, family, and total strangers. But what if you’re having a horrible day and just don’t want to watch someone’s posts? No, need to worry; you can stop them.
There are two methods to unblock someone on Instagram if you unintentionally block them and want to access their posts again. If you block them in the app, you can easily unblock them in the app. The same is true for blocking from the web. If you have blocked someone, their name will not display in your list of followers.
We hope you found this tutorial helpful and learned how to see blocked accounts on Instagram. Do let us know if you found this post informative. If you have any questions or recommendations, kindly leave them in the comments section.
– Go to your Instagram profile page. Tap the menu button, then tap ‘Settings.’ Choose ‘Privacy,’ then ‘Blocked Accounts.’